health is wealth - don't forget!

Sherms' mental wellness segment 💙

Hello beloved Baos~

I’m ShermsBao, nice to meet you 😊

This weekend, I wanted to do a special segment for you guys on mental wellness.

When I first got into the NFT space, I was thrilled. The trading was fun and the ETH return was great, but I started to realise I was losing sleep and time with my loved ones.

I thought to myself: “It’s okay. I’ll make time for myself and my family eventually,” but it didn’t happen. It quickly dawned on me that I was not the only one who was sacrificing meaninglessly. Last week, I ran a quick poll on Twitter to see if my fellow JPEG degens were in the same vicious cycle.

Like I expected, we were all on the same boat 😢

Even when Elon Musk posted a tweet on quality sleep, the replies were mostly…in satire.

I guess my main message here is to remind you to rest up, even as you diligently trade every day.

Accumulating wealth can be exhilarating and important to everyone. But Baos please remember, time is scarce and limited.

You can always earn the money you’ve lost but never the time with your loved ones.

And of course, definitely not with the health that you’re choosing to trade with. Choose health over wealth, every day ❤️.

Let me regurgitate the best Asian parent advice: Drink more water!! 💧

–ShermsBao